Scar in Life

The Facial Scar was disturbing a lot. It was a feeling that the confidence was lost and what to do in Life. A thought raised such that Only if the scar fades away, I could live a Life and the confidence would come back.

I went to the Doctor and his words further disturbed me, He said,” You cannot attend any interviews”. When I went out to my Home I was disturbed the most when anyone passing in the road came and asked me,”what is that in your face and How it happened”. In my college, my class mates felt sorry for me and it created a deep sadness within me.

Every Night I had tears in my eyes and every morning I was terrified to look myself in the mirror. I dont want to look myself sad all the time. I knew my face was looking ugly and the Outside scar had created me a deep scar within my Life.

I started to cover my face with a piece of scarf to cover the scar. I started to notice other people and found that they were not noticing me. I walked straight to my seat in college and removed the scarf slowly in the class so that nobody noticed me.

As days passed by I started a relationship with a girl and found that my confidence level had started to increase in exponential manner. Whenever I talked with her I was not wearing the scarf and I always thought she would ask me about the scar in the face. Sometimes I thought why such a beautiful girl is talking to me who is so ugly.

It was the time I started not to wear the scarf anymore and I walked all the way with confidence. My class members were stunned to see the girl talking to me. They asked me, “You are not looking good now and How is that she is talking to me?”  I really doesn’t know the answer to their question but I found that my answers to confidence came from her.

 

Leave a Reply

