Avatar for the Trees

Avatar for the Trees – A Talk by Trees in Tropical Forest

Disclaimer : This is an imaginary Post. If the world is Real; this post would also be Real.

Location : A Tropical Rain Forest

Papaya  : People fear me since the papaya fruit will likely cause abortion and the pregnant woman usually avoid eating the fruit and even the doctors don’t advice anyone to eat papaya even though I have lot of benefits.

Coconut  : My friends in city used to say that coconut is widely used by people and I am getting costly each day. People are spending Rs.30 to Rs.50 to drink a coconut water. Also, a lot of companies have come up with brands stating 100% Pure Unflavored drink.

Avocado  : Wow, I would say, “Coconut Tree, You are great! ” Many don’t know me and many would have not even heard my name. Even though my avocado fruit has properties to reduce cholesterol, I could see cholesterol is still a major problem with people as they have started eating all kind of junk foods.

Sugarcane : I have one objection with you, avocado. Are you sure that people are eating food(I mean Junk Food). I believe they are eating products which are packed, sealed. They just take out the product and eat. Sometimes, they may have to heat the product.

Date : Yes, its true. People are eating Products. I knew this because, I was once exchanged with old iron craps but now some companies have recognized my true worth and have created brands in me.

Papaya : Does it mean that People wont appreciate the true worth and they likely go behind products. Now, few companies have started to recognize the anti-aging properties papaya has and are creating fairness creams, soaps and the sales are also increasing day by day.

Sugarcane : Yes, its true that people wont appreciate the true worth until one day they lose it. People needs everything today including entertainment and instant gratification and they don’t care about the future.

Coconut : what do you mean by they don’t care about future? Are they not developing day by day in Science, Technology and Everything?  A lot of deadly disease has been cured and they are sending spaceships to mars to identify if water is present there. To say in short, they have even invented robots to climb and pluck coconuts.

Touch Me Not Plant : Can, I join you guys if you don’t mind. People are developing day by day but they are cutting down the trees. Don’t you know that? We are the ones who provide them oxygen to breathe and they are destroying us to build houses and companies to live. what they fail to understand is that they need oxygen to live.

Avocado: I believe this is not an issue with people. Its an issue with media. They need to recognize and appreciate the wonders. I am not saying that I need recognition as I am less recognized. Almost the world have watched a film called Avatar, why its because of media.

Sugarcane : People watch Avatar and no one really cared to take some action even though the movie was about trees. How many planted a tree after watching the movie? I don’t think media can help in shaping the future of the world.

Date : Yes, its true. Media cares only about sensation and people care only if something is interesting or entertaining. People think they have lot of worries and they don’t bother about anything. Even they watch only Entertainment movies.

Papaya : Lets come to the point. So, what steps we can take in order to protect ourselves. Can we start a union just like people do to safeguard their rights? We have to teach a lesson to them so that they can understand what will happen if we stop breathing.

Touch Me Not Plant : The best idea to teach a lesson to them is by creating a avatar.

Coconut : Wait.. Wait.. what are to trying to say.

Touch Me Not Plant : Wait. Let me explain. We need to create an Avatar who seem like a human and we have to enter the city and create chaos. Slowly, we will penetrate the city.

Coconut : If they don’t understand, we shall wipe them out just like what the villains did in Avatar? Am I right? So, who is the Avatar.

All : Its the Money Plant!

End

Leave a Reply

